Paver power.

I put so much content on our Facebook page I tend to forget about those who don’t have Facebook and rely on the blog. I apologize to you all!

(Also, if you’re on Facebook and aren’t following our page – do it. We post content daily and a lot of the content isn’t on our blog. Go like and follow!)

Here is an update of whats happening at our homestead this weekend:

Pavers. Everywhere. I think I spent 45 minutes in the store parking lot alone.

PicMonkey Collage

Last year I laid a row of pavers to outline my flower garden in the front of the house. It had all summer and winter to settle and I decided last week to put in another layer, to really keep everything inside the bed. I bought 150 pavers from Menards. 150! Put them all on a cart, then in my car, then laid them one by one. Needless to say, I’m happy its done. & I love the result!

Before:

pave1

After:

pave2

I like it because it’s a lot cleaner and again, keeps everything in. It’s not perfect, nothing on this house ever is! But its another thing I did myself and Im happy about. I take pride in my paving work!

Now onto the tilling, planting and mulching…

Leave a Reply

